London (UK): Arranged by Block4

3. Dezember 2015




Emily Bannister, Lucy Carr, Katie Cowling, Rosie Land

BLOCK4 present a programme of arrangements for the recorder quartet, ranging from the medieval period to the present day. Works by composers such as Handel and Caccini are re-imagined by the quartet, showcasing the versatility of the recorder.


Anon.: Saltarello
Arvo Pärt (b. 1935): Pari Intervallo
George Frideric Handel (1685-1759): Capriccio in F major, HWV 481
Kazimierz Serocki (1922-1981): Arrangements
Tomás Luis de Victoria (1548-1611): O Magnum Mysterium
Dorothee Hahne (b.1966): Dance Macabre (Quartetversion)
George Frideric Handel: Suite from Water Music
Guilio Caccini (1551-1618), Jacob Van Eyck (1590-1657) (arranged by BLOCK4): Amarilli mia Bella, Trad. (arranged by BLOCK4)

Christmas Medley

Tickets: £9, £5 students

Booking: Booking line: +44(0)20 7399 1953, Book online via arttickets

Venue: Handel House Museum, 25 Brook Street, Mayfair, GB – London W1K 4HB, Tel.: +44 (0)20 7495 1685

Leave a Reply