Beethovenfest Bonn: commentari III

15. September 2013





“Repeat it!” – 1200-2012

Dorothee Oberlinger (Recorders)
Rüdiger Lotter (Violin)
Ensemble 1700

Luise Buchberger (Cello)
André Henrich (Lute)
Florian Birsak (Hapsichord)

“Repeat it!” – 1200-2012
Works for recorder and violin in various arrangements by Hildegard von Bingen, Marin Marais, Henry Purcell, György Ligeti, Dorothée Hahne (commentari III) and others, along with improvisations.

With “Repeat it!” the recorder player Dorothee Oberlinger and the violinist Rüdiger Lotter have worked out a programme that spans the period between Hildegard von Bingen to the Baroque and on to the present day, and focuses on the idea of the ostinato. Above these constantly repeated bass and harmony foundations their two instruments enter into furious rivalry. The abbey church in Hennef provides a fitting context for this timeless musical style, and allows listeners to experience its meditative effect.

Venue: Klosterkirche Hennef – Klosterstraße 2 – D – 53773 Hennef (Sieg) – Tel: +49 2242 / 96 94 77-0        12,10 € – 24,20 €

Leave a Reply